APDW Council (2016-2018)

President Khean-Lee Goh
Secretary General Shiv Kumar Sarin
Treasurer Wai Lun Law
Executive Member Seigo Kitano
Member Ji-Dong Jia
Michael Li
Jaw-Town Lin
Masao Omata
Kentaro Sugano
Hisao Taijiri
Go Wakabayashi
John Wong
Ex Officio Kwong-Ming Fock


The Asian Pacific Digestive Week Federation (APDWF) comprises of four professional medical non-profit organizations, namely, the Asian Pacific Association of Gastroenterology (APAGE), the Asian-Pacific Society of Digestive Endoscopy (A-PSDE), the Asian Pacific Association for the Study of the Liver (APASL), and the International Society for Digestive Surgery-Asian Pacific Section (ISDS). These societies have common interest in diseases of the digestive system, including the oesophagus, stomach, liver, gallbladder, pancreas, intestine and bowel. The Federation is set up to organise an annual scientific meeting in collaboration with the member societies.